For more of Keith’s books..visit his Amazon Page.


Second Chances: The Surf City Mystery Series, V. 1

When Cliff Carter, a successful novelist, relocates to the small North Carolina beach town of Surf City to recover from his divorce, he never expects that his second chance at life would result in such an amazing twist of fate. When Cliff discovers a dead body, washed up on the beach just feet from his home, he meets Jessica Arnold, the newest member of the Surf City Police Department. Jessica, a military widow, has returned home to the island to begin a new life as well. “Second Chances” is the story of what happens when two hurting people discover new hope in someone else…all while trying to solve a murder…and stay alive.

Purchase Kindle Version 

The Catcher’s Mitt


A cherished item can be seen, even touched. It has no life of its own. Alan Johnson, after searching through boxes in his cluttered attic, found such an item. In itself, it wasn’t anything special. It was old and tattered. No one craved it. No fortune could be obtained through it. But, to him, it was priceless. Why? It contained memories. And consequently, as he held it, as he stared at it–he began to remember. It was the summer of 1975–when life forever changed. He was thirteen, living in the beautiful coastal city of Wilmington, North Carolina. His days were filled with playing baseball, hanging out with his best friend, and, like many other thirteen-year old boys, falling in love for the very first time. In most ways, life was normal–but normal doesn’t always last.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching story July 28, 2010
Keith Brown delves deep into the emotional roller-coaster of teenage life in this well-written story. Laughter, tears, anger, love–all are present on the pages of The Catcher’s Mitt.
“I read this and would recommend it to anyone. Friends who are in book clubs, take note.” Debbie Easton, Teacher

Purchase Book

Purchase Electronic Version

Purchase Kindle Edition

Murder in the Bible Belt

Murder Dr Fredrick G. Bishop is a prominent pastor and important citizen of Victoria, a small, friendly town in western North Carolina. As an ultra-conservative Christian he has little interest in the recent discovery of a murdered young man. The reason? Simple…because the victim was gay. That all changes when his son, Gary, returns home from college and shares the news that he too is gay. What’s more, he is determined to help discover who murdered his childhood friend. “Murder in the Bible Belt” is the compelling story of a father’s struggle between his beliefs and the unconditional love for his son…all while a killer is on the loose.

Purchase Paperback

Purchase Electronic Edition

Lake Haven

Lake Haven

Ben and Sara Johnson moved to the small North Carolina town of Lake Haven to begin their first pastorate at Peace Chapel. For several years, this dedicated pastor gave his church his time, his energy, and his love. He was well respected in the community, loved by his congregation, and influential with his words. Everything seemed perfect in Ben’s life. But things have a way of changing…especially when you don’t expect it. What would happen if a man’s dedication to his church also cost him his own family? Pastor Ben Johnson didn’t have to imagine it—he was about to live it. Lake Haven is the touching story of a man’s attempt to win back what he may have already lost.

Purchase Paperback

River Chase (Short Story)

516CZrwpIkL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_Randy was excited.  He had finally reached an age where he could be trusted to take his small wooden boat down the slow moving black river.  He had visions of a large catch of fish and the thrill of the adventure.  What he found was something very different.  When Randy stumbles onto something that he should not have seen…his life becomes in jeopardy.

This short story will have your heart beating as you cheer on the young boy.

Purchase Kindle Edition (.99) 

Mama’s Love

product_thumbnail  Jacob Andrews, husband, father, and only child, finds himself in a dark hospital room sitting with his sick mother.  Now as a grown man, he carefully  watches every breath she takes.  The rhythmic movement of her body serves almost like a switch to the past.  With each up-and-down movement, his mind drifts further back, almost like it is being transported by a time machine.  It is on this journey that he is reminded of past joys, pains, and important life lessons.  This story will take you on an emotional ride as you peek into the love of a son for his mama.

Purchase Kindle Version

Purchase Electronic Version.